Telephone: 021 903 4843
Facsimile: 021 903 4843
E-mail: s.a.t.s@mweb.co.za
Office hours:
Monday - Thursday 08:30 - 16:00

Geoff Bacon Award


Swan Morton of Sheffield England initiated the Geoff Bacon award in memory of Geoff Bacon of Medequip. The competition is exclusively open to students registered for the course leading to a Diploma in Medical and Surgical Nursing Nursing Science specialising in Operating Theatre Nursing.

The Award is given to a student or group of students for a research project into peri-operative care during their training period.

The prize includes a trophy and a cheque to the value of R3500.

2013 Winner:

Nicola Piek

2011 Winner:

From the Free State
Yvonne Louw

2009 Winner:

From Mpumalanga
Cynthia Nel