Telephone: 021 903 4843
Facsimile: 021 903 4843
E-mail: s.a.t.s@mweb.co.za
Office hours:
Monday - Thursday 08:30 - 16:00

Joyce McQuire Trophy

This is presented to a theatre nurse who has shown exceptional leadership qualities and has shown a desire and willingness to share her knowledge with others.

The recipient of this award must also be someone with a clear vision of her intended career path.

In addition, the recipient must also have the ability and desire to motivate others to share and buy into this vision.


The candidate:

  • Should show exceptional leadership qualities
  • Should be prepared to share her knowledge with others
  • Should still be working in the field
  • Should be a true leader – somebody who gives a clear vision to her followers on where they are going and she motivates them to share this vision

2013 Winner:

Petro van der Merwe

2011 Winner:

Frieda du Toit

2009 Winner:

From the Northern Province
Joyce Selesho